Christmas pj

My dream of coordinating family pj’s fell apart after I realized that I very carefully cut out two left legs for my husband’s flannel pants. While I think he was secretly relieved, I will still hold out hope to make this happen someday. For this year, I just have a few pictures of these cuties to share!
PC202499.jpg

Annabelle’s gown uses the Peek-a-Boo patterns Sugar Plum nightgown pattern and features the first buttonholes I have sewn on my new machine! I love the old fashioned lines of this gown. I added a little length to make sure it would keep her warm. I almost wish I added even more. But she was so cute in it I couldn’t pick just one picture!
DSC_2124.jpg
DSC_2247.jpg
For Emmett’s pj’s I used a self drafted pattern similar to the one I used for his cargo pants from the Disney trip. The shirt is a mash up of two patterns from Peek-a-Boo. It is mostly the hangout hoodie but it has the neckline from the classic sweatshirt. The gray knit was a super soft long sleeved t shirt picked up at a thrift store. The red flannel and the gray polar bear flannel came from the black Friday Joann sale.
DSC_2190.jpg
Love the polar bear on the pocket!

2 thoughts on “Christmas pj

Leave a Reply

