Disney style

While Annabelle was showing off her princess gowns and twirly skirts, Emmett was enjoying Disney World in style too.  Looking back at the pictures from the trip, I did find that an almost-walking infant is tough to photograph and a few outfits had no pictures at all.  I need to go back and stick him in those outfits and get some pictures quickly before he outgrows them!

I combined a lot of ideas into a self drafted cargo pants pattern.  I wanted to be able to use fun character prints on an elastic waist pair of pants but I didn’t want it to look like he was wearing pajamas every day.  I used corduroy for the main panels of the pants and some Kermit the Frog and pirates for the side panels.

Here he is at Hollywood Studios:

PA181649.jpg

and at the Magic Kingdom:

DSC_0485.jpg

I also made a few upcycled t-shirt rompers and here we run into the photo disaster.  This is the best picture I have of this outfit!

PA161375.jpg

The blue shirt was a shirt from the Disney Store (left over from my Dad’s clearance shopping back when he worked there).  It was at the bottom of my t-shirt drawer with the tags still on it.  Since I have moved at least 3 times since he worked there it was definitely time to take a drastic step.  This pattern was another self drafted one and I used it for a few different outfits.

IMG_20131031_205859.JPG

This one didn’t get photographed at all while at Disney but doubled as his Halloween costume and I love how he looked with his big sister’s yellow socks stretched over his shoes!

He had a few other embroidered onesies to round out his Disney wardrobe.  I lucked out and got a big pack on clearance so I didn’t feel too guilty about making so many shirts that probably won’t get to much wear.

I will leave you with this one.  This is the smile of a Clemson fan on the last morning we were undefeated:

PA191750.jpg

One thought on “Disney style

  1. Pingback: Christmas pj | Little House on the Dairy

Leave a Reply

