After all this time…

 

There is no way to catch up on everything!  I will try and fill you in on all of the major life changes over the next few posts but I am sure to miss a few things.

For now I am going to jump in with why I decided to bring this blog back from hiatus.  I have been reading and enjoying so many sewing blogs and realized that I could use my little corner of the world to share my creations.  Lately the sewing room has been all about one thing.  We leave for Disney World in 15 days (not that I am counting) and I have been sewing princess dresses, Mickey twirly skirts and rompers, and embroidering t-shirts and onesies like crazy.  I know all this sewing for one trip is so silly but it is harmless fun and it keeps me plenty busy.  Plus we are definitely set for Halloween costumes around here this year.  Then I heard about Selfish sewing week hosted by imagine gnats and Made with Moxie and I knew it was time to think about me!  So my new camera got some bling this week and now I will be all decked out for the trip too!

IMG_20130925_141904.jpg

I roughly followed a tutorial from {LBG Studio} and I love how it turned out.  Since my camera is a mirrorless Olympus it has a smaller strap and lens cover so I made my cover a little narrower.  My favorite part is the pocket to hold that little tiny lens cap so I won’t forever be hunting for it.

IMG_20130925_141941.jpg

I put a second pocket on the other side to hold the spare battery and now I am set for a day of taking pictures in the parks!

 

Thanks to imagine gnats and Made with Moxie for the push to sew for myself for one afternoon.  In only one naptime, I made something I love.  For now it is time to get back to sewing.  I will be back soon with some life updates and some more pictures of the Disney sewathon going  on at our house right now!

One thought on “After all this time…

Leave a Reply

